Scanley vs Scrunch

Scrunch is an AI customer-experience platform from $250 a month, covering monitoring, site audits and agent-optimized pages. Scanley is a managed AEO program for credit unions and community banks that drafts fixes for compliance sign-off.

Facts about Scrunch checked on October 12, 2026 from Scrunch's public website, with each one linked in the table. Scanley wrote this page and competes with Scrunch. We have tried to be fair and to link every fact about Scrunch to Scrunch's own site. Products change, so check Scrunch's site for the latest.

The short answer

Choose Scrunch if

  • You want site-level technical optimization for AI agents (its Agent Experience Platform).
  • You want bot and agent traffic analytics.
  • You want self-serve software with a published entry price and a free trial.

Choose Scanley if

  • You are a credit union or community bank and want questions written for your metro and products.
  • You want each fix drafted for you and routed through a named approver.
  • You want Claude and Gemini measured in the program you buy.

At a glance

Scanley vs Scrunch, facts checked October 12, 2026
 ScanleyScrunch
What it isA managed AEO program: Scanley measures, explains each gap, and drafts the fix for your approvalAn AI customer-experience platform: Monitoring and Citations, plus an Agent Experience Platform (AXP) with Agent Pages, Agent Traffic and Site Optimizationsource
Built forFinancial institutions: credit unions, community banks, lenders and fintech platformsBrands, enterprises and agenciessource
Financial-institution specific?Yes: built for financial institutionsCross-industrysource
AI engines namedProgram: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overviews and CopilotCore: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot. Enterprise: 9 LLMs, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok.source
How often questions are re-askedA monthly scan in the program; every question asked twice per engineCore: 5,000 responses a month across 125 unique promptssource
Recommended and mentioned reported separatelyYes. Map listings are counted separately, and an engine not measured is marked not run, never a missNot stated on Scrunch's site (checked October 12, 2026)site
Local or metro measurementA locked 21-question set for your metro or product categoryNot stated on Scrunch's site (checked October 12, 2026)site
Who drafts fixesScanley drafts each fix as a review documentAgent Pages and Site Optimization are listed productssource
Compliance approval workflowFixes are drafts until a named person at your institution approves them; the record keeps who approved what, whenNot stated on Scrunch's site (checked October 12, 2026)site
Method publishedPublished, and printed on every reportNot stated on Scrunch's site (checked October 12, 2026)site
Access needed to your systemsNone to measure. Public web only: no member data, no system access, no credentialsNot stated on Scrunch's site (checked October 12, 2026)site
Published pricingNot published. Scope and monthly cost are set in writing after the free scanCore $250 per month; Enterprise customsource
Free starting pointA free AI scan, delivered in two business daysA 7-day free trial; a free AI visibility auditsource
Security attestations statedNot statedGoogle SSO on Core; SSO (SAML, OIDC) on Enterprisesource
Site auditsOne audit of the site, then fixes drafted in the program.Core: 5 site audits a monthsource
Best fitA credit union or community bank that wants measurement, drafted fixes and the approval record handled as one managed program.A team that wants technical site optimization for AI agents and bot-traffic analytics, self-serve with a trial.

Who drafts the fixes, and how compliance signs off

Scanley drafts each fix as a review document. Fixes are drafts until a named person at your institution approves them; the record keeps who approved what, when. Your institution publishes through its own process.

Scrunch: Agent Pages and Site Optimization are listed productssource Its site does not describe an approval workflow; ask Scrunch how drafted content reaches your compliance reviewer.

Pricing

Scrunch: Core $250 per month; Enterprise customsource

Scanley: the free AI scan costs nothing. A managed program is scoped to your products, markets and engines, and the monthly cost is set in writing after the scan. How Scanley pricing works.

Where Scrunch is the better choice

  • You want site-level technical optimization for AI agents (its Agent Experience Platform).source
  • You want bot and agent traffic analytics.source
  • You want self-serve software with a published entry price and a free trial.source

Where Scanley is the better choice

  • You are a credit union or community bank and want questions written for your metro and products.
  • You want each fix drafted for you and routed through a named approver.
  • You want Claude and Gemini measured in the program you buy.

How every Scanley number is produced is public: how Scanley measures AI visibility. For compliance teams: AI answers as a compliance surface.

Questions buyers ask

Which AI engines do Scanley and Scrunch measure?

Scanley's program measures ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Copilot. Scrunch: Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot. Enterprise: 9 LLMs, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok..

Are agent-optimized pages reviewed by compliance?

They should be. Any version of a page written for AI agents is still the institution's advertising, and marketing and compliance review it like the page people read. That holds for every vendor, Scanley included.

More comparisons

Sources and method

This comparison was written by Scanley, which competes with Scrunch. Spot an error? Email hello@meetscanley.com with the fact and a public source; how we compare and correct. Product names are trademarks of their owners; no affiliation is implied.

Run your free AI scan
Free, delivered in two business days.