Scanley vs PromptRush
PromptRush is daily AI prompt-tracking software from $19 a month, with a finance page and a full-response archive. Scanley is a managed program that re-asks your metro's questions monthly and drafts fixes for compliance sign-off.
Facts about PromptRush checked on October 12, 2026 from PromptRush's public website, with each one linked in the table. Scanley wrote this page and competes with PromptRush. We have tried to be fair and to link every fact about PromptRush to PromptRush's own site. Products change, so check PromptRush's site for the latest.
The short answer
Choose PromptRush if
- You want the lowest entry price: Lite is $19 a month.
- You want answers checked daily rather than monthly.
- You want a full-response archive: PromptRush says it "stores the full response for every prompt and engine, every day".
Choose Scanley if
- You want each fix drafted for you and routed through a named approver, not a tracker your team acts on.
- You want Claude and Copilot measured in the program, not as add-ons.
- You want recommended and merely mentioned kept apart, with map listings counted separately.
At a glance
| Scanley | PromptRush | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | A managed AEO program: Scanley measures, explains each gap, and drafts the fix for your approval | AI prompt-tracking and visibility software, with a human GEO Strategist on higher tierssource |
| Built for | Financial institutions: credit unions, community banks, lenders and fintech platforms | Cross-industry, with a finance page for "banks, fintechs, lenders and wealth managers"source |
| Financial-institution specific? | Yes: built for financial institutions | Has a finance industry pagesource |
| AI engines named | Program: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Copilot | Every plan: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. Claude is a paid add-on at $39, $69 or $129 per month, by daily prompt volume.source |
| How often questions are re-asked | A monthly scan in the program; every question asked twice per engine | Daily scans on every plansource |
| Recommended and mentioned reported separately | Yes. Map listings are counted separately, and an engine not measured is marked not run, never a miss | Not stated on PromptRush's site (checked October 12, 2026)site |
| Local or metro measurement | A locked 21-question set for your metro or product category | Not stated on PromptRush's site (checked October 12, 2026)site |
| Who drafts fixes | Scanley drafts each fix as a review document | Scale: "GEO Strategist access". Enterprise: "full managed GEO support".source |
| Compliance approval workflow | Fixes are drafts until a named person at your institution approves them; the record keeps who approved what, when | Not stated on PromptRush's site (checked October 12, 2026)site |
| Method published | Published, and printed on every report | Not stated on PromptRush's site (checked October 12, 2026)site |
| Access needed to your systems | None to measure. Public web only: no member data, no system access, no credentials | PromptRush says it "only analyzes public AI answers" and "needs no access to customer data or internal systems"source |
| Published pricing | Not published. Scope and monthly cost are set in writing after the free scan | Lite $19, Growth $99, Scale $279 per month; Enterprise custom; 30-day money-back guaranteesource |
| Free starting point | A free AI scan, delivered in two business days | A free instant AI visibility reportsource |
| Security attestations stated | Not stated | Not stated on PromptRush's site (checked October 12, 2026)site |
| Full answer archive | What each engine said, per question and run, kept with the report. | PromptRush says it "stores the full response for every prompt and engine, every day"source |
| Best fit | A credit union or community bank that wants measurement, drafted fixes and the approval record handled as one managed program. | A team that wants the lowest entry price, daily tracking and a full-response archive, and will act on the findings itself. |
Who drafts the fixes, and how compliance signs off
Scanley drafts each fix as a review document. Fixes are drafts until a named person at your institution approves them; the record keeps who approved what, when. Your institution publishes through its own process.
PromptRush: Scale: "GEO Strategist access". Enterprise: "full managed GEO support".source Its site does not describe an approval workflow; ask PromptRush how drafted content reaches your compliance reviewer.
Pricing
PromptRush: Lite $19, Growth $99, Scale $279 per month; Enterprise custom; 30-day money-back guaranteesource
Scanley: the free AI scan costs nothing. A managed program is scoped to your products, markets and engines, and the monthly cost is set in writing after the scan. How Scanley pricing works.
Where PromptRush is the better choice
Where Scanley is the better choice
- You want each fix drafted for you and routed through a named approver, not a tracker your team acts on.
- You want Claude and Copilot measured in the program, not as add-ons.
- You want recommended and merely mentioned kept apart, with map listings counted separately.
How every Scanley number is produced is public: how Scanley measures AI visibility. For compliance teams: AI answers as a compliance surface.
Questions buyers ask
Which AI engines do Scanley and PromptRush measure?
Scanley's program measures ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Copilot. PromptRush: Every plan: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. Claude is a paid add-on at $39, $69 or $129 per month, by daily prompt volume..
Does PromptRush track Claude?
As a paid add-on on any paid plan, per its pricing page: $39, $69 or $129 a month, by how many Claude prompts a day you track.
More comparisons
Sources and method
- https://www.promptrush.ai/pricing/ checked October 12, 2026
- https://www.promptrush.ai/industries/finance/ checked October 12, 2026
This comparison was written by Scanley, which competes with PromptRush. Spot an error? Email hello@meetscanley.com with the fact and a public source; how we compare and correct. Product names are trademarks of their owners; no affiliation is implied.